Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Greensburg Salem School District

Board of Education

Click here to access Greensburg Salem's BoardDocs site

To view Board Meeting agendas, minutes, and policies, please access BoardDocs using the link above and "Enter Public Site". BoardDocs houses all Board meeting materials.

The Board is a legislative body whose authority is defined by the Pennsylvania School Code. The Board's function is to provide a thorough and efficient education for the students of the Greensburg Salem School District and to develop policies to carry out this objective.

The School Board is comprised of nine members elected at large to serve four-year terms. The terms of office are arranged so that not all members are slated for election at one time. School Directors serve without compensation.

                                                                    2023-2024 School Board

Board Member: Contact:

Term Expires: 

Jeff Metrosky - President

 jeff.metrosky@gslions.net
 jsmetrosky@comcast.net

2025
Robin Savage - Vice President   robin.savage@gslions.net 2027
Frank J. Gazze  frank.gazze@gslions.net
 frankjamesgazze@gmail.com
2027
Kacey Byrne-Houser  kacey.byrnehouser@gslions.net  2027
Brian Conway  brian.conway@gslions.net 2027
Heather Shearer  heather.shearer@gslions.net  2025
Lynn Jobe  lynn.jobe@gslions.net
 lynnjobe98@gmail.com
2025
Emily Miller  emily.miller@gslions.net 2025
Tyler Courtney  tyler.courtney@gslions.net 2027