Starting Dates for Fall Sports

Golden Lions will officially begin Fall Sports on Monday, August 24, 2020.

Please remember, if your son/daughter would like to tryout/participate on the first day of Fall Sports (August 24th) he/she will need to register on FamilyID and complete the PIAA Physical.

Below you will find the information on workouts/tryouts for the week of August 24th. If you have any questions on workouts/tryouts, please contact the head coach directly.

Varsity Cross Country:

Head Coach Nathan Snider snider@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
6:30 AM – 8:30 AM at High School

Girls Tennis:
Head Coach Chris Gazze gazze@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
3:45 PM – 5:15 PM at Hempfield Park

Varsity Boys Soccer:
Head Coach Dan Anderson dancanderson13@gmail.com
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
7:00 AM – 9:00 AM at High School Soccer Field
1:30 PM – 3:30 PM at Offutt Field

Varsity Girls Soccer:
Head Coach Jordan Eicher eicher@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM at Offutt Field

Varsity Football:
Head Coach Dave Keefer keefer@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
3:30 PM – 6:30 PM at High School Football Practice Field

Varsity Golf:
Head Coach Erik Doran doran@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Wednesday, August 26th
1:30 PM at Hannastown Golf Club

Varsity Girls Volleyball:
Head Coach Taylor Guido guido@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
3:00 PM – 6:00 PM at High School Gymnasium

9th Grade Girls Volleyball:
Head Coach Rachel Brannigan brannigan@gslions.net
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
3:00 PM – 6:00 PM at Middle School Gymnasium


Middle School Cross Country:
Head Coach Steve Snider snider71@gmail.com
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
7:00 AM – 9:00 AM at High School

Middle School Boys Soccer:
Head Coach Jason King jedwardk@gmail.com
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM at High School Soccer Field

Middle School Girls Soccer:
Head Coach Gary Wilson landsharkhockey@yahoo.com
Monday, August 24th – Friday, August 28th
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM at High School Soccer Field

Middle School Football:
Head Coach Anthony Manley manley@gslions.net
Tuesday, August 25th – Thursday, August 27th
3:30 PM – 5:30 PM at High School Football Practice Field

Middle School Swimming and Girls Basketball:
Swimming and Girls Basketball dates/times/locations will be released at a later date/time. These sports will begin at a later date/time.