Guidance Services

Your Greensburg Salem School Counselors are here to offer support and assistance during this unprecedented time. Please take a look at the resources below and feel free to reach out to us via email if we can help in any way!

Debbie.Rietski@gslions.net

Laura.Klipa@gslions.net

John.Manley@gslions.net

Jason.Thompson@gslions.net

Jessica.Pritts@gslions.net

Heather.Zeoli@gslions.net

Toniann.Bielick@gslions.net

Westmoreland County Crisis Hotline: 1-800-836-6010

 

Suicide Hotline – 1-800-273-8255 or text “start” to 741741

Website: https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

 

Child Abuse Hotline: 1-800-932-0313 (childline)

Website: https://www.compass.state.pa.us/cwis/public/home

 

If your child is currently involved in the Student Assistance Program (SAP) please feel free to contact your building counselor with questions or contact our SAP liaison directly. Kaitlyn Walton: kwalton@WCSI.ORG

General Resources:

 

  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention:

     https://www.cdc.gov/

 

  • Mental Health and Coping During COVID-19

     https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prepare/managing-stress-anxiety.html?

 

  • National Association of School Psychologists

     https://www.nasponline.org/

 

 

  • National Child Traumatic Stress Network

         - When Terrible Things Happen: For Students (nctsn.org)

      https://www.nctsn.org/resources/pfa-s-when-terrible-things-happen-students